2017 in a Nutshell

Like every year 2017 had its highs and lows but I can honestly say it has been a year full of the highs. I settled into my first Staff Nurse job making some of the bestest friends along the way, I have travelled the world from Krakow to London, the Dominican Republic to Houston and Chicago. I have made some of the most amazing memories with the best boyfriend in the world as well as my wonderful family and great friends, memories that will last a lifetime! I launched my blog something I have longed to do for the longest time and this is a project I vow to dedicate more time to it in the year to come.

Stepping into 2018 I am excited to see what the new year brings for me. I don’t like using the word resolutions but I have definitely set myself some solid goals for this year. I aim to adapt an overall healthier lifestyle getting into the best shape of my life with the hopes of running my first ever half marathon. I am setting myself a goal to be more consistent and dedicated to my blog creating solid content you guys want to see. Most importantly I aim to live in the moment, love fiercely and never take the time I have with my loved ones for granted. Treasure those memories after all they are all that you can take with you. 2018 is my year to be the greatest version of myself!!

Happy New Year everyone, I hope the year to come brings you 365 days of health and happiness and everything your dreaming to achieve!!

Jem xo

Leave a comment