Self Love, Self Empowerment, Self Confidence

Just want to start by saying apologies for the delay in posts I have been off work for a week and 3 days of it have been spent painting my bedroom.. definitely not my forte but however it’s done and I’m back.

Today’s post is all about learning to love and put yourself first, this is something that I have definitely not always been good at but I’m getting better. I’m at a point in my life now where I’m in a loving relationship, I have great support from my family and friends and most importantly I’m very happy and contented. If you get the chance hop on to Audible where you can find a wide variety of audio books, I’m currently listening too the universe has your back by Gabrielle Bernstein but there are 100’s of great empowering books on there I hate to use the words self help but these books are a massive pick me up and really make you realise that you’ve got this!

Being happy and confident in yourself all the time certainly isn’t easy because sometimes in life we do things we wish we hadn’t or the opposite we wish we had done something that we didn’t. The most important thing to always remember is you are human, this means we make mistakes it’s natural and we have to stop punishing ourselves for it. The minute you start being more understanding and compassionate with yourself the less stressed and bitter about life you become. You have to treat yourself with the same kindness and support you would give to your friends or family in the hard times. You’re important too. Of course this doesn’t mean you have to face everything alone, make sure you have a supportive and positive group of people around you. Positivity is contagious so make sure you knock all the negative people out your life.

Secondly stop comparing yourself to everybody else, you are you and that is your strongest asset. Sure there’s no harm in browsing instagram and sometimes being envious of the way certain people look or how exciting their lives may seem but remember social media is just a small snippet of people’s lives, 99% of people will have faced or are facing the struggles we all have with self confidence and self love. Your life and you are amazing and there are so many things to be thankful for.

Lastly do what makes you happy, stop caring what other people think. Dress the way you want to dress, do the things you want to do and live the way you want to live. You are not just an employee, a girlfriend, a wife, a mother you are you! If there is anything you should take away from my blog then this is it; you are enough in fact you are more than enough and you are good enough to be whoever you want to be!

As always thanks for reading, Jem xo

Leave a comment